An interactive portal for Current & Retrospective News

The Portal provides information pertaining to Sh. Narendra Modi, available in Public Domain along with its original source. Therefore, no responsibility of the authority, views and opinions expressed in the News/Information lies on the owner/administrator of the Portal. All precautions related to IPR are taken care of, still  any inadvertent Infringement of Copyright or any other problem of any sort arising on the portal, may be immediately brought to the notice of the administrator.

Shri Ram Kripal Yadav
shri Ram Kripal Yadav

  • Department : Ministry of Rural Development
  • Constituency : Pataliputra
  • Party : Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Date of Birth : Saturday, October 12, 1957
  • State Name : Bihar
  • Permanent Address : Goriatoli Station Road, Patna- 800 001(Bihar). Tels. (0612)224566, 225303, 09431800966 (M)
  • Education Qualifications : B.A. (Hons.), LL.B. Educated at Magadh University, Patna (Bihar)
  • Present Address : 18, Mother Teresa Estate, Wilmington Crescent Road,New Delhi-110 001. Tels. (011) 23792555, 09431800966 (M)
  • Email Address :


About Ram Kripal Yadav (born 12 October 1957) is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India from the Pataliputra parliamentary constituency. He is currently the Minister of States for Rural Development and former close aide of Indian politician Lalu Prasad Yadav He represented the Patna Sahib constituency of Bihar in the 14th General Elections 2004 by defeating C. P. Thakur of Bhartiya Janta Party.   He was a member of the Rashtriya Janata Dal political party. He did not contest the 15th General elections in 2009 as the RJD supremo Lalu Yadav himself contested from that constituency. In March 2014 Ramkripal Yadav resigned from his party post.   Yadav, who wanted to contest from Pataliputra seat. in March he joined BJP and in 2014, he won the Patliputra Lok Sabha seat defeating his niece and Lalu Yadav's daughter Misa Bharti.   Offices held
  • 1985-1986 Deputy Mayor, Patna Municipal Corporation
  • 1992-1993 Member, Bihar Legislative Council
  • 1993-1996 Member, Tenth Lok Sabha (elected in bye election)
  • 1996-1997 Member, Eleventh Lok Sabha
  • 2004-2009 Member, Fourteenth Lok Sabha
  • 2010 Elected to Rajya Sabha
  • 2010- Member, Committee on Defence
  • 2010- Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Coal and Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
  • Chairman, Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Sports and Culture, Bihar
  • 1998-2005 Chairman, Bihar Dharmik Nayas, Bihar
  • 2014 - Minister of Rural Development