An interactive portal for Current & Retrospective News

The Portal provides information pertaining to Sh. Narendra Modi, available in Public Domain along with its original source. Therefore, no responsibility of the authority, views and opinions expressed in the News/Information lies on the owner/administrator of the Portal. All precautions related to IPR are taken care of, still  any inadvertent Infringement of Copyright or any other problem of any sort arising on the portal, may be immediately brought to the notice of the administrator.

Raj Kumar Singh
shri Raj Kumar Singh

  • Department : Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Power; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
  • Constituency : Arrah
  • Party : Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Date of Birth : Saturday, December 20, 1952
  • State Name : Bihar
  • Permanent Address : 304, Bhola Apartments, 162 Anandpuri, West Boring Canal Road,Patna, Bihar - 800 001Telefax. (06182) 2248444 Mobile : 09661399999
  • Education Qualifications : B.A. (Hons.) in English Literature, LL.B., Diploma in Management Educated at St. Stephen s College, Delhi, Magadh University andRVB Delft (Netherlands)
  • Present Address : 3, Talkatora RoadNew Delhi -110 001Telefax. (011) 23712381 Mobile : 09650666155, 09555888395
  • Email Address :


Positions Held May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha 1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Committee of Privileges Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Defence 15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Violation of Protocol Norms and Contemptuous Behaviour of Government Officers with Members of Lok Sabha Member, National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (NPDRR) 1 May 2015 onwards Member, Jonit Committee on Security in Parliament House Complex Member, The Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) Standing Committee on International Peace and Security Member, India China Parliamentary Friendship Group 19 Oct. 2016 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice Source: