An interactive portal for Current & Retrospective News

The Portal provides information pertaining to Sh. Narendra Modi, available in Public Domain along with its original source. Therefore, no responsibility of the authority, views and opinions expressed in the News/Information lies on the owner/administrator of the Portal. All precautions related to IPR are taken care of, still  any inadvertent Infringement of Copyright or any other problem of any sort arising on the portal, may be immediately brought to the notice of the administrator.

Suresh Prabhu
shri Suresh Prabhu

  • Department : Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Ministry of Civil Aviation
  • Constituency :
  • Party : Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Date of Birth : Saturday, July 11, 1953
  • State Name : Mumbai
  • Permanent Address : B-21, Sadhana, 16th Road, Khar (West), Mumbai 400052
  • Education Qualifications : B.Com.(Hons.), LL.B., F.C.A. Educated at Bombay University, Mumbai, and Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, New Delhi
  • Present Address : 12, Akbar Road, New Delhi
  • Email Address :


1995-96 Chairman, First Maharashtra State Finance Commission (Constitutional Post) 1996 - 98 Member, Eleventh Lok Sabha Member, Joint Committee to Draft Women`s Reservation Bill Member, Committee on Finance May - June 1996 Union Cabinet Minister, Industry 1998-99 Member, Twelfth Lok Sabha (second term) Union Cabinet Minister, Environment and Forests 1999 - 2004 Member, Thirteenth Lok Sabha (third term) 13 Oct. 1999 - 30 Sep. 2000 Union Cabinet Minister, Chemicals and Fertilizers 30 Sep. 2000 - 8 May 2002 Union Cabinet Minister, Power 9 May 2002 - 30 June 2002 Union Cabinet Minister, Power with additional charge of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises 1 July 2002 - 24 Aug. 2002 Union Cabinet Minister, Power Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Commerce and Industry Member, Public Accounts Committee 2002 - 2004 Member, Committee on External Affairs 13 Dec. 2002-31 March 2004 Chairman, Task Force on Interlinking of Rivers (Cabinet Minister rank) 2004 - 2009 Member, Fourteenth Lok Sabha (fourth term) Member, Committee on External Affairs Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Commerce and Industry 5 Aug. 2007 - May 2009 Member, Committee on Finance Member, Parliamentary Forum on Water Conservation and Management Nov. 2014 Elected to Rajya Sabha 9 November 2014 – 3 September 2017 Union Minister of Railways 3 September 2017- Assumed office of Minister of Commerce and Industry 10 March 2018 - Assumed office  of Minister of Civil Aviation