An interactive portal for Current & Retrospective News

The Portal provides information pertaining to Sh. Narendra Modi, available in Public Domain along with its original source. Therefore, no responsibility of the authority, views and opinions expressed in the News/Information lies on the owner/administrator of the Portal. All precautions related to IPR are taken care of, still  any inadvertent Infringement of Copyright or any other problem of any sort arising on the portal, may be immediately brought to the notice of the administrator.

Radha Mohan Singh
shri Radha Mohan Singh

  • Department : Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare.
  • Constituency : Purvi Champaran.
  • Party : Bharatiya Janata Party.
  • Date of Birth : Thursday, September 1, 1949.
  • State Name : Bihar.
  • Permanent Address : Gandhi Complex, Station Road, Motihari,Distt. East Champaran-845401, BiharTels. (06252) 241210, 09431815551 (M).
  • Education Qualifications : B.A.
  • Present Address : 94-96, North Avenue,New Delhi - 110 001Tels. (011) 23092025, 23093225, 9013180251 (M) Fax. (011) 23093225.
  • Email Address :



Radha Mohan Singh, an Indian politician and a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) became a Union Cabinet Minister in 2014. He is Member of Parliament from Purvi Champaran constituency of Bihar. Under Shri Narendra Bhai Modi's Prime Ministership, he was appointed Minister of Agriculture on 26th May, 2014. He was born in Narha Panapur on September 1, 1949. The place is situated in the East Champaran district of Bihar. He completed his Graduation Degree (B.A.) from M.S. College, Bihar University, Motihari, Bihar. He got married to Shanti Devi and the couple is blessed with a daughter and a son. Throughout his political career, he has been considered as a man of the organisation. The party members have always praised him for his contribution and dedication towards the party.

About/Political Activities and achievement:

Radha Mohan Singh made his entry into politics as a student leader in 1967. He was elected as the Nagar Pramukh of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP).Throughout his life he has been the member of Jan Sangh and BJP. But in the year 2014, Singh witnessed an unexpected twist in his career when he got the place in Modi's cabinet. Singh served as the MP from Motihari, Bihar five times since 1989. He was re-elected to Lok Sabha in 1996, 1999, 2009 and for the fifth term in 2014. He was elected as the party chief of the state from 2006 to 2009. He contributed immensely in the growth of the party. Apart from being the party chief, he served as a member of the Consultative Committee of the Communication Ministry and of the Standing Committee on Industry and Mines while he was a member of 9th Lok Sabha. He subsequently became the party's General Secretary in Bihar. Looking at his devotion for the party, the BJP decided to give him more authority and he was made the Vice-President of the party's Kisan Morcha and incharge of Uttar Pradesh and Uttarkhand party units. Finally, he made his place in the Modi cabinet by winning 2014 General elections from the Purvi Champaran constituency of Bihar. After assuming charge, he said "Our main priority will be to empower farmers of the country".